You Are Not An Accident!!!

There was many days I did not like who I was or what I look like but I learned God makes no mistakes. I’ve gone through some tragic things in life that God allowed to happen to shape me into who I am today. He knew I could handle it if I trusted in Him. I had a Christian foundation which made all the difference in my life. I remember at the age of 13 when I was being molested by someone who broke into our home in the middle of the night saying, “God I know this is happening for a reason but I do not blame you”. I can now witness to others that if you are alive even though we go through things that we cannot understand, you are here for a reason. Take your tragedy and turn it into a testimony because if you can make it, so can someone else.

This is from the excerpt from the book I’m reading, “What on Earth am I Here For” by Rick Warren, “long before you were conceived by your parents, you were conceived in the mind of God. He thought of you first. It is not fake nor chance, nor love, nor coincidence that you are breathing at this very moment. You are alive because God wanted to create you! The Bible says, “the Lord will fulfill his purpose for me.” God prescribed every single detail of your body. He deliberately chose your race, the color of your skin, your hair, every other feature. He custom made your body just the way he wanted it. He also determined the natural Talent you possess and the uniqueness of your personality.” God made you for a reason! Isaiah 44:2 “I am your creator you were in my care even before you were born”.

So if you think I’m cocky or too confident because I hold my head high, I walk with a purpose, and I enter a room without fear trust me I’m humble, but it’s because I finally figured out I am not an accident….. Real Talk!!!

Go get this book, you will be blessed, I thank one of my sisters, Patricia N., for the recommendation. I love you Pat!

Author: Women of Beautiful Shades

Mother of three, Founder of Beautiful Shades Mentoring Program for girls and Connecting On Another Level (C.O.A.L) Networking Organization. I love to encourage and inspire based off of my own life experiences and move forward based on what I've learned. I've learn to live, love, and laugh. I do believe experience is a good teacher!!!

4 thoughts on “You Are Not An Accident!!!”

  1. Beautiful! I love Rick Warren’s books and am glad that it has inspired you. You are with purpose and are walking in favor! I am so grateful that you started your blog and look forward to more “Real Talk.”

    Like

      1. Finishing first physically but last mentally has always been my results because I always felt I need the approval of others. Head held down after a race won by intellect
        but not wise enough to understand that those I wanted approvals from didn’t even pat themselves on the back , no push no drive just spectators watching life pass. My mother raised me with purpose but she was single and I felt at the time those words were part of her job but thank God for my road to Damascus that opened mine eyes to the True love of lives Purpose bc being a single parent also helps me share my mothers word with my little ones “My God Has You Her For a Purpose.” Let him lead you and let your destiny be fulfilled.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

