Two Years Ago to this Date 2/12….. Fear…… Faith!

Exactly two years ago I wrote a post on fear and to write this on this day was not intentional. I’m dealing with insomnia now days so I’m up. Soooo my question to myself, am I still living in fear? To be honest, at times. What just came to mind is that procrastination can also be a form of fear. I’ve been taking my laptop around saying to myself, for at least 5 months, I’m going to get back into writing, but I didn’t. Not until I read a piece from a friend tonight and how she’s getting back into writing and how she’s coped with COVID-19. Anyways, it inspired me not to procrastinate any longer. I’m an empty nester now and have been getting back into the things I use to enjoy, you know, rediscovering myself. Writing helps me express myself, it always have. I’ve been writing since I was small (poems, raps, etc). I feel so free, so why haven’t I been doing it more??? Procrastination……. FEAR!!! Fear of what? Fear of being good at it, finding MY thing I’m good at. Possibly, my destiny. I’ve been writing a book for years now but ask me how far have I gotten……a few paragraphs I’m ashamed to say. A spiritual brother of mine just told me this past Sunday, “I see a book coming from you”, but he’s not the first. So, I say all that to say, maybe it’s time. Time to stop procrastinating, time to stop living in fear to the point I’m paralyzed, STUCK! I know I will be fearful at times, but then remind myself God has not given me a spirit of fear, but of power, love and a sound mind. It’s 4:14a.m and I’ve been up since a little after 1a.m. I will end this and say, stay encouraged and do things for yourself that will give you freedom, peace and joy, even if your afraid. Tomorrow is not promised. You only fail when you don’t even try. Even if “IT” doesn’t bring you financial success, as long as you enjoy “IT “, then that’s all that matters. Live life to the fullest. Step out on Faith means to me doing it even if I’m afraid. Blessings! 💜

Author: Women of Beautiful Shades

Mother of three, Founder of Beautiful Shades Mentoring Program for girls and Connecting On Another Level (C.O.A.L) Networking Organization. I love to encourage and inspire others by being transparent, optimistic, and from my own deliverance and healing. I've learn to live, let go, love, laugh and inspire. I do believe experience is a good teacher!!!

Leave a comment